Moving

I recently moved out of my dorm and moved houses. All in the same day. 

Nothing has really settled until today. We just got air conditioning yesterday, I still don’t have pants(long story) and my bed shifts around, but wow. I’m here. This is my new life. Living in Maryland with my dad and dog and I’ve had a change of heart, or rather, change of mind. I’ve taken pride in my job, a new lighthearted outlook on all things big and small. I’m enjoying summer for its free spirited sunshine and its carefree humidity. But in a bigger picture, I’m closer toward what I like in life and where my career could go. I’m far away in terms of experience, but I really enjoy the passion in all of my inspirations. It’s refreshing to see such passion. Many of my friends seem to be drifting through life, and there’s nothing wrong with that at this age, but I’m not there. I have passion in a lot of different areas and I ned to continually surround myself with that. 

Moving has given me a new perspective to start over. It has given me the opportunity to expand my boundaries and pursue my passions. It’s opened my eyes to a new land, a new way of thinking, and a happiness to pursue and embrace. It’s interesting how a change of scenery does the body & mind good. So here’s to my new creative side, a breath of fresh air, and the pursuit of passion and happiness ahead. 

Leave a comment